Robert Quinn felt betrayed by trade to Dolphins but was suffocating with the Rams

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Prime Time

PT
Name
Peter

View: https://twitter.com/ArmandoSalguero/status/981521801330249728

http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.co...n-felt-shocked-betrayed-by-trade-to-dolphins/

Robert Quinn felt shocked, betrayed by trade to Dolphins
Posted by Mike Foolio on April 4, 2018

gettyimages-889862408-e1522850389895.jpg

Getty Images

As the Rams shake things up in L.A., adding big-name pieces as they pursue big-time results (on the field and at the cash register), they’ll be forced to make tough decisions about some of the players who were perceived to be key components of the team. This year, defensive end Robert Quinn and linebacker Alec Ogletree — supposed cornerstones of the team’s defense — were abruptly and unceremoniously traded.

Quinn isn’t happy about it. And yet he is.

“It’s like this, this is the first time I’ve been traded,” Quinn told reporters on Wednesday, via Armando Salguero of the Miami Herald. “You commit yourself to someone and you have your family turn their back on you.”

Quinn added that he was shocked by the news of the deal, even though he seems to welcome the move to Miami.

Per Salguero, Quinn called the move “a breath of fresh air,” adding that he was “suffocating” with the Rams.

“I’m not a West Coast guy, put it that way,” Quinn said.

He’s now an East Coast guy. And, perhaps more importantly, a no-state-income-tax guy. That alone will let him keep 13.3 cents from every dollar he earns.

HX76

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor