What's to be enamored with Bortles/Carr?

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

BatteringRambo

Inked Gym Rat Stoner
Name
J.Fo
Randomly throwing this out there. I have no experience or tight knowledge like some of you on here. However, I just don't get it with either of these 2 "franchise" QBs. I've heard and seen in the past we should have got Carr or even Bridgewater. Sorry, I don't buy it. I don't see any of those 3 making a difference here. Yet obviously we have no way of knowing.

Bortles is a huge, crucial INT machine, Bridgewater just gets by and without that Defense pretty much average . Carr, good luck in the AFCW, it's not gonna happen ever. I watched all 3 make some really poor decisions on throws this season and last.

Mannion 2016 Rams starter, bank it.
Hate away

Congrats, Jags you finished 5-11, Raiders 7-9.
Look at those weapons on offense and sub par finishes.

jrry32

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Randomly throwing this out there. I have no experience or tight knowledge like some of you on here. However, I just don't get it with either of these 2 "franchise" QBs. I've heard and seen in the past we should have got Carr or even Bridgewater. Sorry, I don't buy it. I don't see any of those 3 making a difference here. Yet obviously we have no way of knowing.

Hate away

Blake Bortles
4428 passing yards
35 passing TDs
18 Ints
88.2 QB Rating
Jaguars: 23.5 PPG

Derek Carr
3987 passing yards
32 passing TDs
13 Ints
91.1 QB Rating
Raiders: 22.4 PPG

Teddy Bridgewater
3231 passing yards
14 passing TDs
9 Ints
88.7 QB Rating
Vikings: 22.8 PPG

Rams QBs
2805 passing yards
11 passing TDs
11 Ints
74.1 QB Rating
Rams: 17.5 PPG

Normally, I'd say the numbers don't tell the story...but in this case, they kind of do.