Ever had to go to a wedding you REALLY didn't want to?

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Angry Ram

Captain RAmerica Original Rammer
That's me tomorrow. The guy who is getting married is a friend of mine I've known my whole life and graduated HS a year ahead of me. Now, we're not close friends, but he's a really good guy and works hard at his job and deserves it. So why am I not wanting to go? It's the people he hangs out with. They are for the most part, very VERY snobby and uptight. This goes back to when we were all in HS. They all come from rich parents and had all the luxuries in life. When I was a freshman, his younger brother (I'm like 4 years older than him) and all his friends (around my age) had cell phones, remember those Motorola Razr flip phones? Those. Me? Well I had a watch. Their first cars? Infiniti G35X. A Benz. Jaguar. Me? 92 Mercury Sable w/ shotty transmission and oil leaks every month. Oh and the AC wouldn't work. Plus all sorts of other goodies like the first iPhone, PSPs, etc. Me? Well, I didn't even get a phone until I was 18.

They are/were obsessed with looking nice and would even go to the mall in the summer dressed business casual. At one point, his brother actually told me "do you ever wear anything nice?" b/c I wore shorts and a tshirt to some 5 year old kid's bday party. Now think of that...multiply that by 10 and you get the whole posse.