Tractors

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

CeeZar

Rookie
I'm about to buy 6.4 acres and build a house. This is roughly 3 acres field and the rest woods. I haven't had is surveyed yet, but am hoping it can support about 1ish acre lake. So I need/want a small tractor. I have no experience with a tractor other than the hours of youtube videos I've been watching.

I have a zero turn and will use it for lawn so won't use a belly mower but will need to mow the fields, along the road, and tree line. Mostly I think I will need it to clear brush and cut paths through woods. It seems Deere and Kubota are the most favored brands but 1, 2, 3 series Deere, BX, B, LX, L series Kubota? 25HP, 33HP, more? Best attachements?

Any advice is appreciate.

nighttrain

Legend
my brother in law, who is pretty knowledgeable swears by John Deere 455 Engine. 22HP Yanmar 881cc 3-cyl diesel. Fuel tank, 6.5 gal 24.6 L, it's a belly mower, but they all are
train in Iowa

Selassie I

H. I. M.
Name
Haole
I'm not an expert... but my Grandparent's had a big orange grove back in the day. My Grandad went through a number of tractors before he finally bit the bullet and bought a Kubota. He swore if he had just bought one to begin with he would have saved a ton of money compared to the others and their routine breakdowns and aggravation. That Kubota never needed anything but preventative maintenance. Always cranked immediately too.

I only used it to pile up dirt/sand to create big ramps to jump my dirt bike. The last one I made helped me end my dirt bike jumping... I landed IN one of the orange trees.