Any police officers here?

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Legatron4

Legend
Name
Wes
Okay, so I know Cops get bashed a lot. I know it's unwarranted. But here's my gripe. I'm a delivery driver for a company called 123 Delivery in Buffalo. At least once a month I get at the very minimum a parking ticket. Now, I understand cops have jobs to do. However, can you imagine if you were at work sitting in the office and a cop came to your desk and gave you a ticket while you were working? IMO, it's completely unnecessary and you give yourselves a bad name when you mess with the working man. What I really want to know is, why do you do it? Do you see a company name on the side of a van or truck and just not care? I'm not asking for special treatment. If I'm speeding or driving like a maniac, by all means feel free to do your job. But if I'm in a "no standing" spot with my flashers on, can you just leave me the F alone and let me do my job? We make decent money but not enough to be spilling out cash for your personal needs to make a quick buck. Can any cops please explain what the thinking process here is?

fearsomefour

Legend