Washington who?

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Legatron4

Legend
Name
Wes
I got a text from my buddy today saying a federal court ruled the Redskins name as offensive to Indians, and they will be changing the name soon. Anyone have any info on this?

Personally, I could not be more sick of this kindergarten country we live in. Everybody gets offended by every little thing now. If I was a teacher the only class I would teach is how not to be a baby back bitch 101.

ChrisW

Stating the obvious
I got a text from my buddy today saying a federal court ruled the Redskins name as offensive to Indians, and they will be changing the name soon. Anyone have any info on this?

Personally, I could not be more sick of this kindergarten country we live in. Everybody gets offended by every little thing now. If I was a teacher the only class I would teach is how not to be a baby back bitch 101.

Well, Redskin is a derogatory term for Native Americans. It's equilivent to the N word to African Americans.

What I don't agree with is forcing the team to change the name. They should come up with a new name and be given plenty of time to do so and implement the change. But if the court rules, then it's part of the American justice system. You have to respect it.

Legatron4

Legend
Name
Wes
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
Well, Redskin is a derogatory term for Native Americans. It's equilivent to the N word to African Americans.

What I don't agree with is forcing the team to change the name. They should come up with a new name and be given plenty of time to do so and implement the change. But if the court rules, then it's part of the American justice system. You have to respect it.