Petrowsky’s Mock Offseason

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Petrowsky

Rookie
Name
Petrowsky
I’ve never done a mock offseason before mostly because I know little about College Football. However, I’ve decided to give it a shot and open myself up to criticism.

Cut:
Sullivan
Barron

Release:
Suh
Dante Fowler
Lamarcus Joyner
Dominique Easley
Matt Longacre
C.J. Anderson
Bryce Hager

Re-Sign:
Malcom Brown
Rodger Saffold
Sam Shields
Troy Hill
Kevin Peterson
Blake Countess
Garrett Sickels
Ramik Wilson
Cory Littleton
Jojo Natson
KhaDarel Hodge
Morgan Fox

Free Agents:

QB, Tyrod Taylor-2 year deal

I really want the Rams to have an experienced back up who can win some games if Goff gets hurt for 4-6 weeks. Mannion is definitely not that guy, and drafting someone won’t help with that in year one either.

OG/C, Ryan Groy-2 year deal

With Sullivan being released, the Rams are going to need a C. I’m not saying Groy should be the starter, but between Groy, Blythe, and Allen I think someone will emerge as an above average starter.

NT, Danny Shelton-1 year deal

Rams need help with their run defense and I think Shelton could help with that. I don’t see him as the answer, but he buys the Rams another year to find a better option.

OLB, Preston Smith-4 year deal

I think Smith is a great option who will only improve. I think playing with Donald and tutelage from Phillips will help up his game.

S, Ha Ha Clinton-Dix-3 year deal

Anthony Harris would also be an option but I believe he’s a RFA. HHCD is a good cover safety which is always a nice addition to a secondary. Poor tackler but a playmaker nonetheless.

Draft:

Round 1 (31) - ILB, Devin Bush