New Guitar

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Mister Sin

Your friendly neighborhood fat guy!
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Name
Tim
I have been playing guitar for about 15 years and I still play my original Alverez. I got it for $150 from a guy who never once played it and had it laying around for years as a gift from his parents. It's been great. Last year I came into a Washburn that I quickly sold.

But today....I finally purchased a new one. It's nothing too fancy. It has a nice low action to allow me to speed up my play a bit. It's plays closer to an electric in the way it feels. I played an older model at guitar center and it sounded great for the price. This one just came out and I pulled the trigger.

View: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08WYCDY2S/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glc_fabc_80DWGECYEHPSQSKDY6Y7

Mister Sin

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Name
Tim
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
It's not terribly fancy. But it is for me. I've been playing on a cheap one. I'm pretty good at it but still too cheap to buy an expensive one.

CGI_Ram

Hamburger Connoisseur
Name
Burger man
That one looks potentially comfortable to hold in your lap.

I ordered a Yamaha online and found it too wide. My wife just sold it. I don’t play anymore and never got very good.

Did you get to hold that anywhere?

Mister Sin

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Name
Tim
That one looks potentially comfortable to hold in your lap.

I ordered a Yamaha online and found it too wide. My wife just sold it. I don’t play anymore and never got very good.

Did you get to hold that anywhere?