CBS Sports Fantasy Football Today: Rams 2014 Preview

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

RamBill

Legend

The CBS Sports’ Fantasy Football Today crew breaks down the best Fantasy options for the St. Louis Rams. They are high on Zac Stacy, but have some concern about Mason taking carries away from him. They like what Sam Bradford’s numbers projected for a full season last year. They have doubts about whether Austin will be used correctly this year and they aren’t buying into Kenny Britt or Jared Cook. The say Chris Givens could be a sleeper. The Rams defense and special teams could be special. (4:48)

RamzFanz

Damnit
As an impartial FF coach, I would call BS on some of that.

1) Bradford will start for a FF team. No one is going to have him on the bench with his projected numbers.
2) TA may not be better than a 3 as a receiver based on his first season but that's only if you don't also score on run plays/yardage and ST. This is the subtlety of FF that you don't get from numbers. He's explosive, he's not a rookie anymore, Sam is back, Rams have a run game, the blocking will help him too on run plays. Although, with Bailey out, if no other WR appears to be breaking out, TAs value go down. He's not a one man show.
3) Britt would absolutely be a late sleeper steal IF he looks good in TC and plays well in PS. If you aren't taking a flyer on a potential number one producer, who will you? He's done it in the past under Fisher, he loves where he is, the job is his to take with little competition, and Bradford is excellent going vertical when the opportunity is there.
4) If you grab Zac, you grab Tre late. Zac gets hurt, Tre could become instant money.