VRF camp report August 17

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

VeteranRamFan

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor
Camp Reporter
Name
Dale
DISCLAIMER: I am not a professional scout or writer (duh). Just offering my two cents and making change for that.

I got a late start getting to camp but being that my work is only 15 minutes from UCI, I still made it in time to watch warm ups. I did bring my trusty Nikon and if you like, there are a ton of pictures at the link below (276 photos, not for the faint of heart).

http://smg.photobucket.com/user/daledouglass/library/Rams Camp Aug 17 2016?sort=3&page=1

Good size crowd, maybe 800-1000 but I’m not good at math so I may be exaggerating. What I really enjoy seeing at these practices, this is my fourth one, is the families. Dad’s with their kids, small kids, medium kids, large kids. Love seeing the kids and I love seeing parents with all their Ram gear on and the kids having matching outfits. There was even a couple of Pop Warner teams there. It was fun listening to the coaches and Dad’s talking about football, “Hey, we do those drills!” or “Maybe we should use that drill?”.

Weather was warm, no, hot is more like it. High 80’s, maybe low 90’s. Clear skies but off in the distance to the north you could see the smoke over the mountains from the fire in the Cajon pass. Pray no one gets hurt or killed. Possessions can be replaced.