TRANSCRIPT: Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher Press Conference (12-1-14)

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Blue and Gold

Pro Bowler
Name
B and G
TRANSCRIPT: Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher Press Conference (12-1-14)

Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher – Postgame Press Conference – December 1, 2014

(Opening Statement)
“One of the many responsibilities as a head coach in the National Football League, which I’ve been nearly 20 years now, is to address the media on the day immediately following the game. And discuss the outcome – win, loss, I’ll throw a tie in there - and what happened and why. It’s my personal opinion, and I firmly believe, that it’s important that I keep sports and politics separate. I’m a head coach. I’m not a politician, an activist or an expert on societal issues. I’m going to answer questions about the game. I’m going to highlight a couple things, however, before I start. It’s been brought to my attention that (Chief Operating Officer/Executive Vice President of Football Operations) Kevin (Demoff) has had discussions with the police department and law enforcement and any questions with respect to that should be directed to him. For that matter, any questions outside of football should be directed to the organization. I have not talked to the five players that made the choice to exercise their free speech yesterday. I have not talked to them as of yet, I will. Those conversations will most likely remain confidential. With that being said, any questions on the game yesterday?”

(On if he is not going to comment on it all)