TRANSCRIPT: Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher and QB Shaun Hill (12-3-14)

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Blue and Gold

Pro Bowler
Name
B and G
TRANSCRIPT: Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher and QB Shaun Hill (12-3-14)

Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher – Post-Practice – December 3, 2014

(On what kind of discussion are the Rams having with the police department about the ‘Hands up, don’t shoot’ gesture)
“I made myself very clear on Monday, that I’m not going to discuss those issues. I’m a football coach. I’m not going to go into detail whatsoever. If you have questions regarding what’s taken place with our organization and local law enforcement and the police department, then I would refer you to (Chief Operating Officer/Executive Vice President of Football Operations) Kevin Demoff.”

(On how important the 2012 trade with the Washington Redskins has been to putting the team together)
“It’s interesting. We drafted eight players, seven of which are on our roster. But, I think you have to look past that. We’ve got defensive starters. We got (DT Michael Brockers) ‘Brock.’ You know who that we took, we got (OL) Greg Robinson as a result of that. More importantly than that because of those that we drafted through the trade with Washington, we were able to do some other things. For example, (RB) Zac Stacy was one of those players that we acquired through one of those picks. Without Zac here, it’s probably unlikely that we go and draft (RB) Tre Mason. We have depth there and we can afford to do that now. So, we’re able to shape our roster way beyond just the actual picks that we got from them.”

(On if he has no regrets from that trade)
“No regrets. At the time it was a good deal for us and it was a good deal for Washington.”