The Davis Media Blitz

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

blue4

Hall of Fame
Name
blue4
I'm getting a little tired of hearing about this woman every day in the news. To my mind her religion is irrelevant, if she couldn't reconcile her beliefs with her job, how does she get to keep the job?
It reminds me of the meme I saw the other day about a cashier telling a customer that she can't sell him condoms due to her religion. Then he's got to take his ham to a third line because the next cashier is Muslim. It seems to me this country goes farther over the top everyday. I work in the beer business, if I told my boss it's against my religious beliefs to serve and make beer do I still get to show up everyday and get paid for nothing?

What say you guys? Do you think a govt employee should be able to refuse a citizens access to legal rights or services due to the beliefs of the govt worker? How about the the right if a private company to force an employee to serve their customers?

Not so much looking for a debate on the beliefs themselves like gay marriage or the pill. That's another matter, just the ability of someone to deny another someone a service.

Dieter the Brock

Fourth responder
Best thing to do is never watch the broadcast news of any kind

It's just garbage on every level and doesn't inform anyone of anything

I haven't tunes in for the last 7 years and I've been a lot happier

image.jpg

fearsomefour

Legend
Simple enough. She has a right to her beliefs. However as an elected official she took an oath to uphold the law. If a law is so offensive to her she can't do her job then she needs to display some character and resign. Or be moved to another job.

blue4

Hall of Fame
Name
blue4
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter