Rodger Saffold Predicts Rams Will Bring Explosions All Over the Field

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

RamBill

Legend
St. Louis Rams offensive lineman Rodger Saffold – now the most experienced player on the offensive line – joined The US Bank Afternoon Drive this week to discuss several topics, including new quarterback Nick Foles, offensive line coach Paul Boudreau and what he expects from the team come Week 1 against the Seattle Seahawks.

Listen to Saffold Interview

=========
On being one of the older guys on the team:

“This is the first year ever where our oldest guy is actually an eight year veteran. In years past, we’ve had 12 years, 10 years, when I came in as a rookie, my left guard was a fifth year. Even just across the board, we’ve had older veterans from free agency. I learned a lot from those guys.”

On what position he prefers to play:

“It just doesn’t even matter anymore. In the last game against Seattle, I played all four positions in one game. At the end of the day, it’s just about being able to play and contribute and get to win a championship. That’s the main goal every single year.”

On offensive line coach Paul Boudreau:

“What he does a good job of is keeping me in my toes. He knows I’m a veteran and he expects a lot from me, which is totally understandable. He constantly stays on me to let me know that even though you’re a vet, you’re not going to stop getting coached. I appreciate that because it’s good to stay focused when you know you have something to work on instead of just coming to work and thinking that you know everything already.”

On Nick Foles: