I was "owned" for Three Years, Until One Day....

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

Loyal

Rams On Demand Sponsor
Rams On Demand Sponsor
I was born in Whittier, CA, but we started moving around with my Dad's work. First to Texas and then to Sacramento area. I liked playing sports, but genetics dictated to me that I would always be short. I started playing tennis at a local court in the late 70's. I wanted to be like Bjorn Borg so badly, it hurt. Silent, methodical and dominant in his time. He was a rangy guy and had a deadly serve and I would never be that. But still, I hit a tennis ball against a wall if no one with which to play and practiced for hours. I grew to be good enough to try out for the tennis team at school, I thought.

We moved to Sacramento metro, where I attended all four years of high school. There was a neighborhood kid named Jon Seco. He wasn't that much bigger than me as a freshman, but he grew larger, stronger and more athletically inclined. He became popular in school while I was on the outside, looking in... We were always extremely competitive with neighborhood football, frisbee throwing, and of course, tennis.