1. To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

how do I post a pic in message box?

Discussion in 'SITE HELP | TESTING MODE' started by bluecollarram, Feb 8, 2014.

  1. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    #1
  2. flv 

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    Don't type the text onto the page.
    Click the icon to the right of the smilies icon. (If you move the cursor over it a box with the word "image" will appear). Copy the text beginning "http" into it and click "insert".

    [​IMG]

    You are using Internet Explorer from what you've said in the chat-box. I would strongly recommend using another browser instead of IE. Mozilla Firefox would be my choice but Google Chrome is also good. Firefox can be downloaded here:

    http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/#download-fx
     
    #2
  3. RamFan503 Grill and Brew Master

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    3,780
    [​IMG]
    Copy and paste still works. Not sure why it doesn't work for you. And I'm using IE
     
    #3
  4. RamFan503 Grill and Brew Master

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    3,780
    The button FLV was talking about should work as well. You can also save it to a folder on your computer and use the upload a file button below the reply screen.
     
    #4
  5. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    I didn't type that in I copy and pasted that is how it showed up. I don't have any icons on my message box. Maybe I should have them but did something wrong with my set-up.
     
    #5
  6. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    Does your setup look like this?

    [​IMG]
     
    #6
  7. RamFan503 Grill and Brew Master

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    3,780
    In the area where you type in a message, there should be a toolbar above it. To the right of the emoticon tool, there is a picture icon. If you hover over that, it will say "image". Click on it and it will come up with a window that you can paste the URL of the pic. That's what flv was referring to. Otherwise, you still should be able to just right click the picture and select "copy". Then hit "ctrl V" when in the reply window and it should paste it. That is what I did up above and it worked in IE.
     
    #7
  8. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    let me look at his profile..
     
    #8
  9. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    Yes just a plain rectangular box no icons or "buttons".
     
    #9
  10. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    does it say use rich text editor underneath?
     
    #10
  11. flv 

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,443
    Likes Received:
    1,067
    Your reply box should look something like this:

    rod6.PNG

    I have ringed the icon you need in red. If you don't have those icons then that is where the problem lies.
     
    #11
  12. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    no. I have no toolbar as in flv's example
     
    #12
  13. RamFan503 Grill and Brew Master

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    3,780
    Bowing out. You have Phx on it.
     
    #13
  14. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    Try A few things.

    A. Try another browser
    B. Empty you cache and restart
     
    #14
  15. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    My wife is a hot friggin genius! She told me about some compatibility setting cleared it up.
    Thank all you guys for your help.
    [​IMG]
     
    #15
  16. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    i dont see any images?
     
    #16
  17. RamFan503 Grill and Brew Master

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12,233
    Likes Received:
    3,780
    Yeah - How 'bout one of the "hot friggin' genius". ;)
     
    #17
  18. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
    dammit it worked a minute ago ima dumbass
     
    #18
  19. bluecollarram Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    513
  20. PhxRam The Estimated Prophet

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    o_O
     
    #20