11 veterans rumored to be on the trade, cap casualty block

• To unlock all of features of Rams On Demand please take a brief moment to register. Registering is not only quick and easy, it also allows you access to additional features such as live chat, private messaging, and a host of other apps exclusive to Rams On Demand.

dpjax

Starter
Camp Reporter
https://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/nf...ade-cap-casualty-block/ar-BB1enAv1?li=BBnbfcL
On Monday, Michael Brockers and Robert Woods had their names tossed into a pile of players who might be on the move according to SI’s Albert Breer. We don’t know how seriously the LA Rams have considered trading or releasing either player but Breer did throw out a few other names who are reportedly on the block or being discussed by general managers.

a group of baseball players playing a football game
© Photo by Michael Zagaris/San Francisco 49ers/Getty Images
Should the Rams have any interest in the acquisition of any of these players, either by trade or waiting out a release?

Saints LB Kwon Alexander
The Rams could absolutely use a player like Alexander and it is more likely that he is released, than traded. But his career “games played” totals are: 12, 16, 12, 6, 8, and 12.

Eagles G Brandon Brooks
Brooks has a $10.4 million guaranteed base salary in 2021 and a $13.4 million salary in 2022. That’s too much for LA to pay.

Raiders OT Trent Brown
By most accounts, both Brown and Rob Havenstein are right tackles. Not left tackles. So for now, there’s no need for a player like Brown.

Patriots CB Stephon Gilmore
Pairing Gilmore with Jalen Ramsey would be something and any move in this direction likely leads to Darious Williams going to the Patriots. Gilmore would only cost $8 million next season but he may ask for a new deal, like Darius Slay in 2020.

Raiders S LaMarcus Joyner